In the new Harlequin TEEN novel, Inside Out, author Maria V. Snyder creates a society divided into two distinct classes, those on the upper levels and those on the lower levels in a dystopic sci-fi world simply known as INSIDE.  When a low level inhabitant named Trella, a girl who is generally good at keeping her head down, finds herself as leader to a rebellion, INSIDE will never be the same.

Trella, seeks refuge from the burgeoning masses of Scrubs, in the Pipes and Ducts that lead from the world of the Lowers to the envied lives of privilege in the world of the Uppers.  It is there that she unwittingly becomes the go-to girl to lead a revolution in a coming of age story with plenty of plot twists and turns to appeal to both Teen and Adult readers alike.

“I’m Trella. I’m a scrub. A nobody. One of thousands who work the lower levels, keeping Inside clean for the Uppers. I’ve got one friend, do my job and try to avoid the Pop Cops. So what if I occasionally use the pipes to sneak around the Upper levels? The only neck at risk is my own…until I accidentally start a rebellion…I should have just said no.”

When asked where the inspiration for Inside Out came from, Maria confesses, “I dreamt the whole story, the world, the characters, the Pop Cops, and even the twists! When I woke up, I wrote it all down before I could forget it. I haven’t ever done that before and haven’t since” and adds  “I wish I could remember what I ate for dinner that night!”

Whatever it was, we’re just happy that Maria remembered to write it down!

Visit the official Inside Out website for a FREE sneak peak of Chapter One and watch the Inside Out book trailer on YouTube!

Jayne

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

