The Perils of Praline or Jayne’s Adventures in Atlanta (RWA edition)

I can’t believe it’s the big night tonite with the RITA/Golden Heart Awards counting down to just a few hours away….it’s been SUCH a whirlwind trip and we’ve been having so much fun.

So far I have managed to temporarily lose a cabful of authors, break the faucet in my hotel room, be apprehended for attempting to pass a counterfeit traveler’s cheque that turned out to be fine…(it will be interesting when ALL the editors who came down here try to use the same company issued variety to check out of this hotel tonite, can we say mass HISSY FIT??) let’s see, what else… oh, yes I broke a chair in the hotel restaurant, fell out of a cab and was accosted by a VERY happy lady leaving the Ritz. But on the upside, I got to dance with The Nora at the Harlequin Party on Friday night.

And I have the pictures to incriminate…er, prove it…but we’ll have to wait until next week when I’m back to get them up in the blog.

In the meantime, I’ve got my fingers crossed for all the wonderful ladies who’ve been nominated in the various RITA categories. In fact the hosties and I had lunch and lost some of our most active authors on the boards. Bronwyn Jameson included, and goodness we found her because she’s been nominated in THREE categories!!

Jennifer LaBrecque was with us for that ill-fated luncheon..er, I lost her too! She’s been nominated for her Temptation title Really Hot. Good thing I found her again isn’t it? When I think of what could have happened, I might have had to go into witness protection…I can see the headlines now:

COMMUNITY MANAGER LOSES RITA AWARD FINALISTS

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

