Ladies Who Launch: Silhouette Nocturne launches new paranormal series!

Well, the countdown is on and anticipation is continuing to build for the launch of our brand new paranormal line, NOCTURNE in October ’06.

Reader and paranormal fan Sasha Tomaszycki told us, “I love paranormals, practically eat them for breakfast. I love the made up worlds, the conflicts, and the larger than life characters. I am hoping this line will be a hit and go for a long time. NOCTURNE already has Michele (Hauf) and Caridad (Pineiro), two sure fire authors…”

It seems many of us share the same fascination judging from the conversation in the Nocturne discussion.

Tara Gavin the editorial Director for Nocturne says “I’ve been following the thread here, and I’m so delighted with all the interest in Nocturne. I love paranormal, too, and I’m really happy that I’m working on the line, and working with so many great authors and readers.”

Author Karen Whiddon is writing for Nocturne too, and we asked her if she wrote differently for the new live compared to her Intimate Moments. She told us “…not really. Just kept things dark with a tinge of Gothic, as I did in Secrets of the Wolf and to explore the paranormal elements a bit more fully. I’m having a blast and this book is a lot of fun to write.”

Maureen Child just finished writing her November Nocturne, ETERNALLY, ,and says “I had soooo much fun writing it! I absolutely love paranormals and this line is just what I’ve been waiting for!” Erica Orloff also joins the roster along with Michele Hauf, Nina Bruhns, Merline Lovelace, Cynthia Cook, Pat White, and Vivi Anna.

The writing guidelines tell us that Nocturne is looking for stories that deliver a dark, very sexy read that will entertain readers and take them from everyday life to an atmospheric, complex, paranormal world filled with characters struggling with life and death issues. We are looking for stories of vampires, shape-shifters, werewolves, psychic powers, etc. set in contemporary times. So we’re in for a dark, sexy and intense read….in fact Erica Orloff reports “In my Nocturne, the dhampir is sexy alpha as thinking, brooding male, but the vampires–at least this particular clan–are very sinister and evil.”

And what will these books look like? Michele Hauf tells us “I’ve seen the cover for my November Nocturne, and it’s pretty gorgeous. I got to peek at the December covers as well at RT, and I really like what the art department is doing…” Well, we like what the art department is doing too, and now we’re able to give you a peek at the first 2 titles by Lindsay McKenna and Kathleen Korbel…the Ladies Who Launch

Lindsay McKenna has an excerpt for UNFORGIVEN on her website and told us “I’m thrilled pink about Silhouette Nocturne! And I’m excited that I’ve been asked to write the launch book for the series.” She went on to say “The writers that are being garnered to write for this incredible (I think) series have tons of talent and have written many paranormals–so they know what they’re doing–for sure “

Kathleen Korbel begins her Daughters of Myth series for Harlequin with the launch title for NOCTURNE. Daughters of Myth tells the story of the three daughters of Mab, Queen of Fairies as they face the most perilous challenge the world of faerie has ever faced. DANGEROUS TEMPTATION is the story of Nuala, the oldest, and the human who falls into her world.”

And yes, long-time Kathleen fans, it’s the one and only ZEKE KENDALL.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

